Is troublesome eating genetic?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sta~ple
qeeun speler

United Kingdom
6129 Posts

Posted - 31/03/2010 :  17:31:23  Show Profile  Click to see Sta~ple's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
I have no idea if this is a stupid question or in the wrong section... I was just wondering. Or if it's genetic that they prefer the taste of one food to another?

A very special super, duper thanks for K :3

josh9961
Hatchling

United Kingdom
381 Posts

Posted - 31/03/2010 :  19:01:58  Show Profile  Click to see josh9961's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Im a bit of a newbie when it comes to snakes, but a lot of sources say that if you breed two bloodreds, then the offspring will be reluctant to feed and occassionally will only accept baby lizards instead of mice or rats. Somebody please correct me if im wrong about that, but ive heard it a few times from books and the internet.

2.3 Corn Snakes
0.1 Bci
1.0 Spur thighed Tortoise
0.0.15 Stick insects
0.0.1 Shield Mantis
Go to Top of Page

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 31/03/2010 :  20:49:47  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
As far as i know troublesome eating isn't genetic.

Josh9961, i've never heard anything about that but to be honest think the concept is absolutely ridiculous, why would breeding 1 corn snake with another corn snake cause the offspring to be fussy eaters?

0.0.1 Ghost Corn - Casper
0.0.1 Diffused Corn - Reggie
0.0.1 Amel Corn - Candy A.K.A Baby
1.0 Commom BCI - Rocky

0.1 Japanese Akita - Sasha

Go to Top of Page

Sta~ple
qeeun speler

United Kingdom
6129 Posts

Posted - 31/03/2010 :  20:52:50  Show Profile  Click to see Sta~ple's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote