New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Blackcat
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1235 Posts

Posted - 10/01/2012 :  12:24:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi I'm new to snake keeping and was just wondering whether it is possible to use one of those adapter things and plug more than one heat mat into my mat stat? I understand that I can't exceed the wattage rating of the mat stat, currently only have a 7W mat plugged into my 100W mat stat.
I also assume it is probably advisable that additional mats plugged in should be the same.
I only ask as currently have two set ups each with a mat stat, but was thinking if I could plug more than one into each mat stat I could get more set ups - Addiction setting in

0.0.2 Corn snakes - Morse & Zeus
1.1.0 Brazillian Rainbow Boa's - Indigo & Ruby
0.0.2 Columbian Rainbow Boa's - Orinoco & Tobago
1.0.0 House snake - Hoggle
0.1.0 Crested Gecko - Ludo
2.0.0 cats (RIP Zebee), 0.1.0 Dog, 2.0.0 Horses

Spreebok
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1135 Posts

Posted - 10/01/2012 :  13:49:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
You can indeedy :>
Two of my matstats have two heatmats plugged into them! Also picked up a nice little product, a heatmat with the thermostat built into it, can't wait to try it out!
Go to Top of Page

paulie78
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2331 Posts

Posted - 10/01/2012 :  16:42:42  Show Profile  Visit paulie78's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Spreebok

You can indeedy :>
Two of my matstats have two heatmats plugged into them! Also picked up a nice little product, a heatmat with the thermostat built into it, can't wait to try it out!

ooh whered you get the heat mat with the built in stat ?

6.8.0 Corn Snakes http://buzzsprehistoricpets.yolasite.com/
1.1.0 Royal
0.2.0 Chinchillas
1.1.0 Cats
1.1.0 Birds
0.0.2 Fishtanks
0.0.1 Cali Kingsnake
Go to Top of Page

Blackcat
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1235 Posts