Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

paulie78
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2331 Posts

Posted - 27/10/2011 :  23:08:27  Show Profile  Visit paulie78's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hmm that does sound very dodgy indeed and the new guy was right snakes arent gonna starve to death in two weeks im no expert but it certainly sounds to me like it could have been a congenital defect from what you said about the lump just remmeber not to feed or handle the new guy/girl for a week to let it settle in best of luck

6.8.0 Corn Snakes http://buzzsprehistoricpets.yolasite.com/
1.1.0 Royal
0.2.0 Chinchillas
1.1.0 Cats
1.1.0 Birds
0.0.2 Fishtanks
0.0.1 Cali Kingsnake
Go to Top of Page

scottishbluebird
it is all my fault

United Kingdom
8403 Posts

Posted - 27/10/2011 :  23:30:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Really glad you got another one. Hope the kids will be ok xxx

0.1.0 Corn - Kellogs
1.0.0 Hognose - Storm
0.1.0 Staffy - Lyla
1.0.0 Spaffy(staffy x springer)-Spyro
1.0.0 Ferret - Peanut R.I.P
0.1.0 Crestie - Fudge. Wish List - Pygmy hedgehog. Tropiocolotes
Go to Top of Page

DTW
Hatchling

United Kingdom
118 Posts

Posted - 28/10/2011 :  09:22:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sounds like a really bad shop to me, 10 days without feeding isn't unusual for a new corn I'm always more surprised if they do eat in first week or two.

We had a situation very similar a few months ago where we bought a corn that already had a problem when we bought it and even though we didn't realise for nearly 2 weeks what it was the shop still took a look at it and supplied treatment for the little guy, we lost him after a month or so and still got a full refund so really make sure they don't try and mess u about
Go to Top of Page

kneon light
Egg

United Kingdom
51 Posts

Posted - 28/10/2011 :  10:27:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The guy at the shop said when it didn't feed I should have taken it back so they could force feed it.