Viv climbing
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

53 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:04:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Riddle has been with me 3 days and spends alot of time climbing everywhere! Up the sides of the tank and on top of the hides! Way to defeat the purpose!!!

Is this normal? If so should I add some items for Riddle to climb?

I am a student on a major budget!

JackHutchy979
Hatchling

199 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:10:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yeh it's normal, plenty of snakes climb you can choose to give more climbing stuff it you want your snake will find things to climb
Go to Top of Page

bigal
Egg

United Kingdom
70 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:15:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Perfectly normal he just trying to find a way out ;-)

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

53 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:24:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It is kinda shocking to look over to see him staring at you! Escape? He doesn't like me :'( Just kidding. He spends his time watching me and climbing and stetching out.
Go to Top of Page

Tiffany-x
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1189 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:47:26  Show Profile  Click to see Tiffany-x's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
There is a thread on here about using branches and how to sort them out so they are safe, and if you have a tree in a garden then its free.
Tiffany-x

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

53 Posts

Posted - 17/09/2010 :  19:52:42  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have no tree in the garden but a raspberry bush and 3 large tomatoes plants 2 flower beds and an onion patch. The rest is under my mother's care so unmowed patchy grass. But I live near several nature reserves. I will have a look and thank you for the advice. Oh one thing is that cherry trees are poisionious. Highly so because everything contains hydranated cynide.
Go to Top of Page

mikeyd_26
Yearling

United Kingdom
716 Posts