Ripping skin
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

10 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  15:57:37  Show Profile

Hey all, I'm new to this whole forum thing, so I'll be to the point, my corn Mojo is eating his fluffies (1 a week) fine and appears to be active and extremely healthy, however I've noticed that he isn't shedding as often as he used to and he appears to have damaged scales on him and there are parts that look as if the skin is actually tearing off of him, I'm really worried because he's only a year old, but last year i had a baby corn that died within the 2 months i had him! I'm really worried and whether its me being a hypacondriac i dont no, but he's my baby and i just want to know he's ok!!! hope someone can answer - any ideas??? Thanks a billion!!

saddleninja
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1400 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  16:00:18  Show Profile  Click to see saddleninja's MSN Messenger address  Send saddleninja a Yahoo! Message
if he does`nt shed in one piece try to moisten him abit when his eyes go blue

1 amel
1 okeette
2 normals
1 rosy rat x
3 royals

1 cali king
1 publean milk
1 yemen chameleon
2 orange spotted agamas
1 colombian rainbow boa
Go to Top of Page

Blackecho
The Corn Snake Admin

United Kingdom
4379 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  16:07:53  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message
How long since he shed?

www.theroyalpython.co.uk/forum

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

10 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  16:09:54  Show Profile
It's been a month, but before that he used to shed once a month without fail, n when he shed, he did it properly, no ripping and it all came off in 1 piece although he should've shed by now, thanx for any advice you can give!!!

*m0j0*

Edited by - n/a on 12/07/2008 16:52:29
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

10 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2008 :  16:11:17  Show Profile