eggs getting stuck
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

8 Posts

Posted - 24/05/2010 :  16:15:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sorry if this has been covered but im new at this game.

I have 2 corn snakes, both were ment to be males but noticed them getting closer than normal. The now female snake has laid some eggs (2 sets of 3) she now hasnt layed anymore and i think they are stuck.

Any advise before i phone the vets

n/a
deleted

8 Posts

Posted - 24/05/2010 :  16:16:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
also they have always been in the same tank and still are, please advise if this is healthy for them.
Go to Top of Page

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 24/05/2010 :  16:28:46  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
How long ago where the eggs laid and do you know how old the female is?

I can't help much myself but these questions will help others to advise you on what to do.

0.0.1 Ghost Corn - Casper
0.0.1 Diffused Corn - Reggie
0.0.1 Amel Corn - Candy A.K.A Baby
1.0 Commom BCI - Rocky

0.1 Japanese Akita - Sasha

Go to Top of Page

Mouse
Yearling

United Kingdom
958 Posts

Posted - 24/05/2010 :  16:30:57  Show Profile  Click to see Mouse's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Please seperate them as close to immediately as possible, he will be pestering and stressing her, and that could be why she has stopped laying.

Try giving her a luke warm bath, the water needs to be no hotter than about 27 deg C.

if that doesn't work, get her to the vets for a calcium shot as soon as possible. How big is she length and weight wise, and how old is she?

~#~

They need to be in separate vivs from now on do a search on keeping snakes seperate, there's lots of reasons as to why.

~#~

Re-eggs