Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

n/a
deleted

124 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  21:53:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Im brand new to corn snakes and wanted to say hi I've just set up my vivarium and I'll hopfully be getting my first snake next month

0.0.1 Carolina Corn (Milo)
1.1.0 Staffys (Harley&Penny)

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  22:21:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey JK149 welcome to the forum have a looksy throught these threads good information in here

http://www.thecornsnake.co.uk/corn_snake_care_sheet.htm
http://www.thecornsnake.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4133

Edited by - gmac on 18/02/2010 22:22:16
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

124 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  22:27:51  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I was wondering i've got my thermostat i turned it on to test my heat mat and it gets to 30c then it turns off as it should but it stays off untill its cold is this supposed to happen?

Go to Top of Page

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  22:31:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
What temps does it show its cooling down to when the stat is off, what are you using to monitor your temps and where is the therm probe and the stat probe located

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

124 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  22:35:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've been using a strip thermometer on both sides and my probe is on the top edge of my heating mat the temperature just drops untill it comes back on

Edited by - n/a on 18/02/2010 22:36:50
Go to Top of Page

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 18/02/2010 :  22:39:55  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Best thing to do is get yourself a digital thermometer and place it on the substrate in the viv above the mat. This will give a better indcation of the temps as the strips are not reliable.

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

124 Posts