Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

n/a
deleted

124 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2010 :  21:59:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi,my names paul and i am a complete noob to corns that much of a noob i aint got one yet lol, im looking into getting a corn snake, where else best to learn about them and get info from others than a load corn snake owners lol, any info you could give will be apreciated alot.
im from north wales and am looking for a baby corn snake any sex any colouring as cheap as possible if anyone knows of any close by.
few bits of info i require are:

whats the best substrate as i have been told i could use wood shavings as long as is not from pine or highly scented wood

is a uv light required if so whats advised?

temps required hot end and cool end?

dogs:1.1.0 cookie, scrappy
rabbit:0.1.0 bluebell
beardies:1.1.0 spike, sunshine
corns:1.0.0 sid

HannahB
The Corn Snake Moderator

United Kingdom
5491 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2010 :  22:04:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hey and welcome
this care sheet will answer all your questions
http://www.thecornsnake.co.uk/corn_snake_care_sheet.htm

but aspen or kitchen towel is a good substrate to use, uv lighting isnt required - a heatmat on a stat will suffice.. and the the warm end needs to be around 27-29' and the cool end around 21-24'

2.0 Normal Royal Pythons - Q and Little One
1.0 Chihauhaun Mountain Kingsnake - Simba

Go to Top of Page

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2010 :  22:09:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi paul welcome to the forum, appreciate you havent got your snakey yet but this thread is very informative. http://www.thecornsnake.co.uk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4133

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

124 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2010 :  22:09:47  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
thanks for the welcome and care info got plenty of stats and mats as breed beardies and you always gotto have spares thanks again