Hello all and Happy New Year
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kdlang
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3556 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2010 :  14:07:50  Show Profile  Click to see kdlang's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hi all. I have just adopted my first snake. An 18 month old orange corn. Since I'm a complete novice I have no clue what morph (flavour lol) it is. I say I have adopted it, it is actually my 13 year old sons but we are learning together.

I have been facinated with snakes for a long time, ever since my first visit to White Post Farm and I was first in the line to have a hold of one of the snakes there. It's great to be on here with people who share my enthusiasm as it's hard to find people to discuss it with. So many people don't like snakes.

I hope you will all forgive any stupid questions I ask. This is such a new and exciting venture for us, I just want to learn as much as I can.

Hopefully will get a photo on shortly

4.1.0 corns - Izzy (Carolina) Alice (Amel) Peanut (Butter Motley) Swayze (Ghost) Carmellia (Butter Motley)
0.1.0 cat - Kizzy
1.0.0 Dog - Dobbie
Location - Chesterfield, Derbyshire

www.support-dogs.org.uk

lmfastcars
Hatchling

United Kingdom
360 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2010 :  14:36:31  Show Profile  Click to see lmfastcars's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
I'm sure I speak for everyone when I say that no questions on here are regarded as silly. It is quite hard to talk about snakes to people because once. Get started I can't really stop LOL. Imglad you have found an enthusiasm for snakes and that many more people are ( as I am) and the more expeirienced keepers can continue to pass their knowledge on to beginers like us so we can make our snakes life as happy as possible. Happy new year

Go to Top of Page

Stumpy
Hatchling

United Kingdom
418 Posts

Posted - 01/01/2010 :  14:53:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote