New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

103 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2009 :  18:43:19  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi people,

I'm brand new to this and got my first snake about 2 weeks ago. The first feed i gave him was a fuzzy and just left it outside his hide for him. He eventually came out and ate it. However after reading up on corn snakes i get the impression its best to feed them outside of their vivarium, but at the same time its best not to handle them after a meal. So if i do feed him outside of it, how do i then get him back in?

Exactly what would any of you good people suggest????

Thanks

Carl

a33272
our battery charger

United Kingdom
3063 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2009 :  18:48:12  Show Profile  Visit a33272's Homepage  Send a33272 an AOL message  Click to see a33272's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
will be fine to pick up to put back in viv

0.1.0 creamsicle corn-Marmalade
1.0.0 jungle carpet python-Bumble
1.0.0 corn Casper

Go to Top of Page

reptiledanny
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1809 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2009 :  18:56:28  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
take hi out of the viv and put him in a plastic tub. feed him in that and then let the food get down to the middle of his body. once at the middle of his body and he maybe starts to move raound and wants to find a hide either pick him and put him back in his viv or put the plastic tun in his viv and gently tip him out. i never fed outside the viv i just gave him it on his log but you can offer him it on a plate in the viv or do it the other way like i sed. and welcome to the corn snake world. some pics would be great

1.1 royal pythons 0.1 hog island boa 1.0 corn snake
sig made by stapey
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

103 Posts

Posted - 11/12/2009 :  19:08:25  Show Profile  Reply with Quote