hiiiii!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

1 Posts

Posted - 10/11/2009 :  18:40:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

Im new to all this! not just snake keeping but forums in general!!! Im thinking of getting a corn snake but so far only have a tank! I would greatly appreciate any advice on what to get and how to go about the best way to keep a snake and where to get everything I need!
cheers x

2 cats (Nala and Batfink)
tank of fish (no names)
1 other half (Mik)
4 kids (Keely, Connor, Kacie and Haydyn)
By the way Cananyone offer homes to baby mollys? Mine are breeding like no mans business!

n/a
deleted

12 Posts

Posted - 10/11/2009 :  18:50:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i havent got my snake yet but have found this forum very helpful

1 better half 1 rottweler (kaiser)
1 daughter
3 gold fish (james, lars, kirk.)
1 black moor fish (rob)
Go to Top of Page

kizzig
Yearling

United Kingdom
560 Posts

Posted - 10/11/2009 :  19:06:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi and welcome!

It's great to see that you're doing some research prior to getting a snake. There's an excellent care sheet on this site which should answer most of the questions you have. The link is http://www.thecornsnake.co.uk/corn_snake_care_sheet.htm

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask! No question is too silly when it comes to animal care!

Kizzig

Our ever growing menagerie:

1.0.0 Amel cornsnake (Ziggy)
0.1.0 Amel motley cornsnake (Kizzy)
1.0.0 Housegecko (Eric)
0.1.0 Chile Rose Tarantula (Daisy) RIP Double D, We'll miss you... xxx
1.0.0 Budgie (Oscar)
0.1.0 Cat (Sophie)
1.1.0 Red Eared Sliders (Sam 'n' Ella)
Assorted Fish - Harry, Artie, Kev and Ebi.

RIP Georgina the Housegecko , Archie the Angelfish (17/09/09), and Daisy the Chile Rose Tarantula (19/11/2009)

Our Animal's Album: http://s986.photobucket.com/albums/ae347/klivingston234/
Go to Top of Page

hillzi
The Lost boy.

United Kingdom
3984 Posts