Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

n/a
deleted

184 Posts

Posted - 18/07/2009 :  19:41:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
feeding day yesterday, left the pinkie in overnight, NO JOY. am at my wits end with her, have tried everythin i can think of, except live feeding or force feeding but am not at all keen on either of those as im not experienced enough with snakes to be comfortable. any other suggesgions gratefully recieved an big hugs in return(best i can do sorry). My hoggies eat better than her an they can be stubborn little beggers.

1.0.0 Amel stripe(Dezzi)
0.1.0 Snow Corn (Rizzie)
0.1.0 Carolina Corn (Hotaru)
2.2.0 western hognose (Huff and Puff)(Missy and Pharoh)

Kehhlyr
ǝʞɐɔ sǝʌoן

United Kingdom
8173 Posts

Posted - 18/07/2009 :  20:19:21  Show Profile  Visit Kehhlyr's Homepage  Click to see Kehhlyr's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
How long has she been without feed now???
Have you tried braining? or pinky smoothies yet? or using a pinky to liberally wipe all inside a feeding tub and leave her in that for a while, it should really bring her hunting instincts out.

-=Kehhlyr - The Resident Loon

Go to Top of Page

Kellog
the nice one

United Kingdom
7308 Posts

Posted - 18/07/2009 :  20:28:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am not sure how old your corn is huffnpuff (probably young as on pinkies) or how long its gone without eating, but dont give up hope. I joined this forum not so long ago cos my new corn (4 and a half yrs old) wasn't eating. These guys kept me calm and stopped me panicing. In the end he ate after 13 weeks, but obviously he is a lot larger and has more fat to lose. What is your corn's behavior like, normal or different to usual? Is it drinking? Handling ok? I cant give you the answers but you will get them from these snake lovers - they really know what they are talking about. The main thing they told me was 'dont panic but dont feel silly about worrying'. Hope your snake eats soon.