A few questions on keeping corn snakes
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SheWolfey
Hatchling

United Kingdom
148 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2011 :  17:46:11  Show Profile  Visit SheWolfey's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Hi,
I am (hopefully) going to get a Corn snake sometime soon :D
But, despite spending hours re-searching (mostly on this awesome website) I still have a few questions that I hope you guys can help me out with :)

1. Do Corn snakes make much noise at night? (Since when get one I will keep it in my room)
2. Is it better to get a hatchling or a fully grown snake as your first snake?
3. Is it better to buy from a pet shop or a breeder?

I hope you guys can help me :D
Thanks~

1.1.0 Cats (Baccus and Isis)
0.1.0 Carolina Corn (Indra)

viraleye
Yearling

United Kingdom
695 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2011 :  18:15:59  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
im still a newbie do ill answer it from my point of view;

1. no noise at night. mine constantly trashes its RUB, but toilet rolls being moved don't exactly make much noise!

2. i bought a hatching just because i wanted to see it grow right from a baby. hatching can be a bit quick and a bit skittish over loud noises and creaks n stuff, but to me that was part if the fun.

3. definitely breeder if poss. its also cheaper!

1.0.0 Cyrus - Amel het Anery ph Hypo - CURRENTLY AWOL
0.1.0 Diamond - Avalanche ph Charcoal, Hypo
1.0.0 Garland - Bloodred het Hypo
1.0.0 Pinball - Carolina
0.1.0 Casey - Hypo Lavender Stripe het Amel
0.0.1 - No Name Yet - Crested Gecko
Go to Top of Page

Sta~ple
qeeun speler

United Kingdom
6129 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2011 :  18:52:13  Show Profile  Click to see Sta~ple's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
1. I have mine in my bedroom, Most nights are quite but in summer time when they have the horn you can hear them digging their substrate, moving viv furniture about and falling off stuff.