New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tordyjo
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2036 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2011 :  17:14:26  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok, so i'm relatively new to this snake keeping business and have been looking into getting my two slithering mates insured. I have a couple of questions

1) Is it worth getting insurance (i'm almost certain the answer will be yes to this)

2) I have a quote for just under £14 a year for the 2 of them that includes £1000 vet fees, loss by death, theft or adverse weather with excesses of £35 for loss and weather etc or 10% for vets fees, by exoticdirect

does this sound ok, if not can anyone guide me to somewhere that is please

ok so a 3rd question, has anyone had to claim on insurance for their snakeys.

Thankyou in advance for answers

LillyCrystalHarry
1.2.0 corns, 1.1.0 cats tropical guppies who continually breed

Mamma
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
4494 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2011 :  17:16:15  Show Profile  Visit Mamma's Homepage  Reply with Quote
oooh where did you get the quote from?

Please feel free to add my photography page on facebook .... or check me out on deviantart :
https://www.facebook.com/groups/MaliskaRodgersPhotography/
http://maliskarodgers.deviantart.com/
Go to Top of Page

tordyjo
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2036 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2011 :  17:19:27  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
was looking on money saving expert . com, they gave a link to exotic direct, and did an online quote
https://www.exoticdirect.co.uk

LillyCrystalHarry

Go to Top of Page

lee2308
The Corn Snake Moderator

United Kingdom
3348 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2011 :  17:52:44  Show Profile  Click to see lee2308's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote