New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

liesela
Egg

United Kingdom
61 Posts

Posted - 22/09/2010 :  18:07:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've just had my digital thermometer delivered (YAY!) and my question is where should the stat and therm probe be situated. do they lie flat on top of the mat or do just the tips need to be touching the substrate or the glass bottom of the viv?
total noob questions i know but i've never had to use mats before and in the pictures you see you cant always see how the probe lies!

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 22/09/2010 :  18:46:13  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
The probes need to be flat, either in contact with the mat (eg in a wooden viv) or flat on the bottom of the tank (eg glass viv,RUB).

0.0.1 Ghost Corn - Casper
0.0.1 Diffused Corn - Reggie
0.0.1 Amel Corn - Candy A.K.A Baby
1.0 Commom BCI - Rocky

0.1 Japanese Akita - Sasha

Go to Top of Page

liesela
Egg

United Kingdom
61 Posts

Posted - 22/09/2010 :  18:52:15  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
thanks, should i attach the thermometer probe to the stat probe so they're in the same place? or doen'st it matter?

Go to Top of Page

Stacii
Egg

80 Posts

Posted - 22/09/2010 :  20:04:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i have mine attatched to the stat probe in one of the fauns as 3 are run off the same stat :) but yeah i have thermometer and stat probe attatched

Stacii xx

Casper - Ghost corn '10
Mist - Anery Corn - '07
Cherry - Normal Corn - '10
Amber - Amel Corn - '10
Willow - Normal Royal - '09
Star - Normal het Anery corn - '11
Go to Top of Page

drchino
Yearling

United Kingdom
660 Posts

Posted - 23/09/2010 :  14:54:58  Show Profile  Visit drchino's Homepage  Reply with Quote