Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Sta~ple
qeeun speler

United Kingdom
6129 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  19:54:23  Show Profile  Click to see Sta~ple's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
I wouldn't say so but maybe her natural build is skinner is she has tyres. I have a snake that's nearly 4ft who's around 300g and she looks fine yet other people can be the same weight as your's and show no fattness.

A very special super, duper thanks for K :3
Go to Top of Page

AngelX
Hatchling

United Kingdom
252 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  20:18:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Right, maybe I should take some more pics of her full body, seeing as I am no expert?

Go to Top of Page

Sta~ple
qeeun speler

United Kingdom
6129 Posts

Posted - 03/07/2010 :  20:44:12  Show Profile  Click to see Sta~ple's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
There's no need, I you'll know the ideal weight of your snake once she has lost some weight. Another way of telling is if she is stretched out straight as you can see white in-between the scales then she's porky so I would diet her until you can't see this any more.

A very special super, duper thanks for K :3
Go to Top of Page

AngelX
Hatchling

United Kingdom
252 Posts

Posted - 04/07/2010 :  15:49:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yes that is exactly what I see! At first I thought it was her not shedding properly so thank you very much! I will just have to persevere with her diet. Thanks everyone!

Go to Top of Page

Kellog
the nice one

United Kingdom
7308 Posts

Posted - 06/07/2010 :  06:20:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Just to put it in a bit of perspective Angel, Kellog was nearly at the 800g mark and is 4'6" long before he decided he was more interested in finding a female snake than eating!! But even at that weight he was toned and a good shape, with no skin showing between his scales....so it really is down to what sort of shape the snake is in.