VIV too big?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Chimp276
Yearling

United Kingdom
587 Posts

Posted - 31/05/2009 :  17:03:26  Show Profile  Click to see Chimp276's MSN Messenger address
Ok my mate had a 3 foot viv which he kept his corn in since it was a baby! His corn never got stressed even though you lot all say it should have LOL! I have a 27 inch viv which i am going to keep my first corn in! How can i stop it from getting stressed without putting him in a RUB?

0.1.0 Hypo Stripe - Aero
1.1.0 Leopard Geckos - Marley and Lemon

Mick
Yearling

United Kingdom
721 Posts

Posted - 31/05/2009 :  17:21:02  Show Profile
LOTS of decor i.e. logs, plants, hides etc etc would mean the snake doesn't see just a large open space and would therefore feel more confined...

I'm not an expert, but if I was dead set on having a small snake in a big viv
then thats what I'd do.

1.0.0 Hypo Striped Corn (Mojo)

Go to Top of Page

Chimp276
Yearling

United Kingdom
587 Posts

Posted - 31/05/2009 :  17:38:20  Show Profile  Click to see Chimp276's MSN Messenger address
Lol just that i had to work hard to make my mum buy me the viv, and if i dnt use it for ages she would go mad! I would probably die lol

0.1.0 Hypo Stripe - Aero

Edited by - Chimp276 on 31/05/2009 17:53:57
Go to Top of Page

Chimp276
Yearling

United Kingdom
587 Posts

Posted - 31/05/2009 :  18:21:54  Show Profile  Click to see Chimp276's MSN Messenger address
Aha why have 17 ppl read and only 1 replied lmao!!

0.1.0 Hypo Stripe - Aero

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

74 Posts

Posted - 31/05/2009 :  18:26:37  Show Profile