need a little help im new to all this
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

19 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2009 :  15:32:12  Show Profile
I have recently bought a corn snake I am unsure of what morph she is but she is bright red and orange with no black the closest pics i'v seen are a motley or a day glow. I have only had her 3 weeks and she seemed to be settling in fine, she was feeding regular but was not really passing anything from the back end. yesterday I put her into her feeding tank and left her to settle when i returned it was like a swimming pool and her excrement was very large. This worried me slightly as I used to have a snow corn when I was younger and this never happened. Is this normal or should I seek further help. Any help would be much apprecated

Jennet
Hatchling

United Kingdom
305 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2009 :  15:43:00  Show Profile
Can you post any pics?

How old is she, how long is she, what / how much / how often are you feeding

What substrate was she being kept on before you had her and what substrate do you keep her on now?

Its likely to be absolutely fine.... most reptiles will hold on to all the goodness they need from their food, so if you are not overfeeding, poop may not be that often etc, but if you could post up a bit more info, someone with more knowledge will be able to offer better advice... J

www.thecornsake.co.uk
www.thehognosesnake.co.uk
www.theamphibian.co.uk
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

19 Posts

Posted - 07/02/2009 :  15:55:00  Show Profile
Thanks jenette,
she is nearly three foot not sure on her age the ladies in the shop said about 18 months. she is only on fuzzies at the min as she has qiute a small head she has been takin them every 6 days and even though she made all that mess yesterday she still seems her normal self. I would love to post some pics but dont know how could you help me with that to plz

Go to Top of Page

Jennet
Hatchling

United Kingdom