Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

n/a
deleted

6 Posts

Posted - 07/11/2008 :  10:08:56  Show Profile
Hello

I'm totally new to this and hoping you'll be able to help.

I've a corn snake who's about 11-12 years old, approx 4 1/2 - 5ft and he's all lumpy towards the bottom half of his body. I took him to the vets a few years ago who carried out some tests and said that he had no idea what they are but that they don't seem to be causing him any problems or pain so to just leave them as it might be fatal to operation.

Last night I noticed Jake was curled up in a sprial which he never normally does and when he opened his mouth it looked like he was having some difficulty with the right side. One half opened easy and the next half seemed to drag. I'm not sure if snakes can have strokes as it looked a bit like that or if its something to do with his unknown lumps. I've booked a vets appointment for next week as they didn't think it was anything to urgent and its a different vet but I was just wondering if anyone has had anything similar and knows what it could be.

Thank you for your help and sorry my first post is rather long.

Blackecho
The Corn Snake Admin

United Kingdom
4379 Posts

Posted - 07/11/2008 :  10:11:20  Show Profile  Click to see Blackecho's MSN Messenger address  Send Blackecho a Yahoo! Message
Welcome to the forum, jope Jake's ok. Have you got any photos? - the lumps could just be fat, is he well fed?

www.theroyalpython.co.uk/forum

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

6 Posts

Posted - 07/11/2008 :  10:19:12  Show Profile
I've not got any photos on me but I should be able to get some at home tonight.