The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 Housing

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Figs Posted - 05/02/2010 : 20:20:41
sorry... i'm completely new to snakes!
(i have got lots of lizards though)

i'd appreciate your opinions on this if its no too much trouble.
I'm thinking of getting myself a baby corn some time.
Would this be ok to house one in?
http://www.thepet-shoponline.co.uk/komodo-snake-hatchling-starter-kit-3122-p.asp
and if so, for how long about?
i was thinking of using paper towels instead of the aspen though - just in case :)

and jumping the gun a little here... would an adult corn be happy in a 5x2' wooden viv?

i'd just like to get all the info i can before i run out and buy my snake
thanks!
5   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
headlow Posted - 05/02/2010 : 22:23:45
That Kathy Love book is fantastic. Everything you'll need to know is in there, plus there's also this forum to help you out.
Fal Posted - 05/02/2010 : 22:01:52
Hi Figs, I've got lizards too, and it definately helps towards keeping a snake from what I have read/seen/heard etc etc... but I'm still new so still listening to all the helpful folks here - sounds like you'll do great though!! :)
Figs Posted - 05/02/2010 : 20:33:11
thanks guys