The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 My Snake Tried to Eat Me

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
n/a Posted - 05/08/2009 : 22:27:53
OK I'm new to snake keeping and have acquired a mature corn snake (pictures in the photo section).

From what I can gather the poor snake hasn’t had a great life so far and has not had a lot of human contact.

He has bitten me a couple of times, but to be honest it doesn’t hurt and maybe I’m trying to be too friendly to soon.

Anyway tonight he was quite lively, so I opened the viv door and let him climb out on my arm. He seemed quite happy to be out and was having a good look about, when he opened his mouth as wide as it would go and stuck it on my forearm. He didn’t strike like he does when given his dinner, just slowly opened up and tried to eat my arm.

I can only assume that I smell like a dead rat ???
7   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
n/a Posted - 06/08/2009 : 09:09:00
Thanks for all the helpfull sugestions and kind words. Its much appreciated.
Kellog Posted - 06/08/2009 : 03:05:24