The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 insurance

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
tordyjo Posted - 26/05/2011 : 17:14:26
Ok, so i'm relatively new to this snake keeping business and have been looking into getting my two slithering mates insured. I have a couple of questions

1) Is it worth getting insurance (i'm almost certain the answer will be yes to this)

2) I have a quote for just under £14 a year for the 2 of them that includes £1000 vet fees, loss by death, theft or adverse weather with excesses of £35 for loss and weather etc or 10% for vets fees, by exoticdirect

does this sound ok, if not can anyone guide me to somewhere that is please

ok so a 3rd question, has anyone had to claim on insurance for their snakeys.

Thankyou in advance for answers
13   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
FiestaSTLou Posted - 27/05/2011 : 10:00:42
I just got a quote on there for the 2 corns, 2 royals and the boa and it is saying £40 for 10 months :o £3.99 a month interest free DD, im tempted to get it :o
gingerpony Posted - 27/05/2011 : 08:44:17
for our collection i think it would cost about £30/month

so an annual premium of £360
x 10 years of paying the premium = £3600

versus the £100 vets bill i've had in that time..........