The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake Morphs
 Perfect blood red???

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Matt Waters Posted - 20/06/2012 : 21:17:57
Hi all I'm new to all this so forgive me in advance ;-)

Having owned my first snake for 3 days now I'm already after another :-D
(wife says no but that won't stop me)
I love the blood reds
Im led to believe that the stronger the particular genes are that are necessary to produce this morph
The more uniform the colour becomes to the point there's barely any markings
But when looking for my next snake I will be lookin for a 6 month old probably and I know at an early age they have the markings still and these fade over time
I suppose my question is, at this early stage is it possible to tell weather the snake will turn into a very good example of a blood red?

Also a seperate question but what does cb stand for in terms of age e.g cb11?
17   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
eeji Posted - 21/06/2012 : 22:56:19
old school is a really dark almost mucky looking red
mkmattyk Posted - 21/06/2012 : 15:48:03
eeji is my mario a "old school" bloodred???? ill get a newer pic up but that must be 3/4 months ago, his patterns have nearly gone and hes developing a yellow line down his side
kdlang Posted - 21/06/2012 : 14:16:30