The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 Aggressive corn snake

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Yoshi Posted - 06/01/2012 : 20:03:34
Hi I am new to snakes after keeping bearded dragons .got my first one 8 days ago after seeing and handling him every couple of days since before Xmas and was fine since bringing him home he strikes at the glass if I look at him in his viv & if try to handle him he strikes & bites any ideas what I am doing wrong he was left alone for 5days to settle and. Has eaten once heat is as you recomend and he is active and out climbing quite a bit thanks
8   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Elicia Posted - 16/01/2012 : 14:47:58
Hello
I got my first Corn a couple of weeks ago and he kept hissing and striking at us even when we went to change water. Somebody on here advised me on the 'sock trick' which turned out to be the best advice ive had so far!What I did was got a cheap pair of gloves, I wore one and so did my partner for a couple of hours then we put one in each hide. The change happened overnight!Percy is now as calm as anything and sleeps tucked up in the gloves!
Elicia
Mamma Posted - 15/01/2012 : 10:20:16
quote:
Originally posted by tordyjo