Aggressive corn snake
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Yoshi
Snake Mite

7 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2012 :  20:03:34  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi I am new to snakes after keeping bearded dragons .got my first one 8 days ago after seeing and handling him every couple of days since before Xmas and was fine since bringing him home he strikes at the glass if I look at him in his viv & if try to handle him he strikes & bites any ideas what I am doing wrong he was left alone for 5days to settle and. Has eaten once heat is as you recomend and he is active and out climbing quite a bit thanks

Ryan_q8
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
39 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2012 :  21:19:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Although probably not the most experienced owner would suggest u let him/her settle in for longer try even 2 weeks just ensure water and food are changed.
Reaction most likely due to fear good sign not comfortable.
Go to Top of Page

Okeetee Mick
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2308 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2012 :  21:41:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
More info would help, age, viv size and setup etc.

0.1.0 Okeetee (Sookie) 0.1.0 Powder (Luna) 0.1.0 Bloodred (Arlene) 0.1.0 Caramel Stripe (Tara)
0.1.0 Ghost (Crystal) 0.1.0 Caramel (Jessica) 0.1.0 Lavender Stripe (Portia) 1.0.0 Platinum (Godric)
0.1.0 Thayers King (Lettie Mae) 0.1.0 Albino Blairs King (Lorena) 0.1.0 Russian Ratsnakes (Pam)
0.1.0 Korean Ratsnake (Katerina) 1.0.0 Russian Ratsnake (Lafayette)
Go to Top of Page

Yoshi
Snake Mite

7 Posts

Posted - 06/01/2012 :  22:17:52  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks he's seven months old in a two foot viv (what he was in before ) temps are correct hot end / cool.end has hide in wam end heat mat thermostatically controlled
Go to Top of Page

Okeetee Mick
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2308 Posts

Posted - 07/01/2012 :  19:14:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote