Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

glynjones
Egg

United Kingdom
92 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2010 :  20:13:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all.

Just fed my new cornsnake for thr first time, relieved she took the small mouse first time with no trouble.
I know they are in active after feeding, but she has hardly moved in 3 hrs. is this normal as i can find no detail on the web site.

Thanks all

Glyn

kdlang
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3556 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2010 :  20:47:01  Show Profile  Click to see kdlang's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hi Glyn. Welcome to the forum. I'm no expert but my corn Alice usually hides away for about 48 after feeding. I don't mind as that is how long I need to leave him to digest his food anyway. This time he is hiding away for longer as the silly numpty decided he was going to bed down under the substrate in the cool end of his viv so I expect it is going to take longer to digest. I have had a ferret around in his viv tonight and he has scuttled into his warm hide so hopefully tomorrow he will be ready to come out.

Please tell us more about your corn. How old is she? Size? Morph? Name? We are a nosy bunch lol. Can't wait to see pics either. We can never get enough of pics of our snakies.

4.1.0 corns - Izzy (Carolina) Alice (Amel) Peanut (Butter Motley) Swayze (Ghost) Carmellia (Butter Motley)
0.1.0 cat - Kizzy
1.0.0 Dog - Dobbie
Location - Chesterfield, Derbyshire

www.support-dogs.org.uk
Go to Top of Page

matty18714
The Count of Corniness

United Kingdom
4428 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2010 :  20:49:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thats perfectly normal. Welcome to the forum.

Go to Top of Page

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 04/04/2010 :  21:43:14  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote