Egg

United Kingdom
77 Posts

Posted - 23/03/2010 :  14:37:08  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi everyone
I am new to corn snakes and also this forum
so I thought I would introduce myself

my name is Malcolm I live in essex
I have always been interested in snakes in general but always believed them to be out of my price range but found out recently while doing some online research into what would be a good beginner snake that they are positivly cheap compared to a lot of other animals.

so I went to a shop in rainham called cold blooded after reading some good reviews about them online to take a look around and price things up and ended up walking out with a complete setup and two 10 to 15 week old corns
a reverse okeetee (Kellogg) and a butter (Scotch).

I have been sticking to a lot of the information I have been reading on here like leaving them to settle in, changing the water daily, making sure my smells are on the substrate and I must say its all rather fun and exciting lol.

the snakes have been spending most of the daylight hours hiding but at night they are out and about exploring the viv and they look very comfortable in there Scotch shed last night which was quite exciting finding a almost full length skin laying across the cork bark thats in there, thanks to stuff I have read on here the first thing I checked is the eye caps and they came off fine thankfully.

it is their first feed today so I am looking forward to that but anxious at the same time.

anyways thats enough babbling from me I hope to stick around on here for a long time as you all seem like a very nice and helpfull bunch of peeps.

I will try and get some pics and upload them as soon as poss

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 23/03/2010 :  15:47:31  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hey welcome to the forum, Isn't the first week so hard lol.