chasing after female
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

79 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2010 :  21:12:11  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi everyone after being told my male corn is probably fasting due to breeding time [he aint eaten for a couple of weeks] i have put them both in the same viv as i would like to breed as soon as i put him in her tank it was mental lol he was chasing after her and wouldnt give up after 20 mins of this i had to got to work after getting back and after they have trashed the viv lol they are all curled up together in the hide. Do i leave them alone for a while and if so how long or should i seperate them i dont know if they did actually mate as like i said i had to got work i did ask my daughter to keep an eye on them but she went out. Im new to all this breeding stuff [although found an egg in my geckos viv the other day] any advice would be great i dont want her to get too stressed at the mo they are both happy as larry!!!!!!!

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 08/03/2010 :  15:11:31  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
I don't actually have any breeding experience, only really knowing what i have read on this site, but since this was posted friday you have probably already removed him from the viv. Just thought i would post in here since nobody else has.

Im guessing that both your corns are of the relevant age and size yes?

I would probably keep introducing them and seperating them for around a week. May even be best to do so in a seperate tub so neither snake feels invaded or stressed. his could also help as you would be able to see wether they have locked.

0.0.1 Ghost Corn - Casper
0.0.1 Diffused Corn - Reggie
0.0.1 Amel Corn - Candy A.K.A Baby
1.0 Commom BCI - Rocky

0.1 Japanese Akita - Sasha

Go to Top of Page

mozacchio
Sub Adult

Greece
1135 Posts