question for mods
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Brookestar
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2361 Posts

Posted - 03/02/2010 :  12:04:33  Show Profile  Click to see Brookestar's MSN Messenger address
ive only been back a while and read alot about post counting and how its not to be done. well ive noticed tht when people ask a question a lot of replies are a long the lines of "im sorry i cant help you" or "im new to snakes, someone else will help you" im wondering if this is post counting in your eyes and if it isnt then i still think it is inconsiderate and really not helpful in the slightest.

the one i just read was a pretty serious topic (not mentioning any specific details incase it causes problems) and the first reply was a long the lines "i cant help, but someone will" if i was the OP and i saw someone had replied to my post and i read that i would be pretty put off asking again. people already know that members here will answer questions and dont need to be told over and over again.

im sorry if im making a mountian out of a molehill here but it happened to me when i was in dire need of help and to be truthful it really wound me up, and i was a memeber for a while by this point so i honestly dont know how a newbie would feel.

feel free to email me if it will cause less problems

Brookestar

sexychef
The Corn Snake Moderator

United Kingdom
937 Posts

Posted - 03/02/2010 :  12:32:16  Show Profile  Click to see sexychef's MSN Messenger address
post counting. example above could be post counting. unless we can see it being used as free bump for an important topic.
or starting/creating spam topics.
if you have a topic that needs looking at email one of the mods and we will look at it http://www.thereptilian.co.uk/forum/showteam.php if it is realated to a specific site try to email a mod of that site.

Go to Top of Page

gingerpony
Queen Bee

United Kingdom
10455 Posts