Hello
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

1 Posts

Posted - 06/12/2009 :  16:32:44  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi I'm from the North East corner of Scotland and am hoping to get my first Corn soon. I have been doing a lot research on them. I am new to snake keeping and very interested in the subject of breeding as well as keeping snakes.

I love the Corn snakes various colour patterns. However I can't make my mind up on which colour to go for! Having said that I can tell that once my rats have all passed on my snake collection will increase!

I am actually more interested in Boas but not as a first time snake due to their size. My experience of handling snakes is very limited (i.e. our school's Garter snake about 12yrs ago!) so I would rather get a good beginner snake to get the hang of caring for and handling it before tackling a Boa! My main favourites are BRBs and Boa Constrictors. I know they can be nippy as youngsters however I'm not afraid of getting bitten. I am used to it as some of my pets are rescue / rehab projects of mine.

Recently I have also taken a liking to Hoggies, they have very cute faces! But would like to start this hobby with an easier snake!

I also have a keen interest in animal behaviour so I would love to study the behaviour of snakes and other scaley creatures of which I have limted knowledge. Geckos are another animal I am curious about but am sticking with a Corn to start with as I have no room for any more than that yet. My elderly rats and hamsters are starting to pass on, and I have no intention of getting more. I love them but they don't live long enough.

Linda

2.1.0 Border Collies
3.2.0 Ferrets
9.0.0 Rats
0.3.0 Roborovski Hamsters
1.0.0 Albino Syrian Hamster

Hoping to get my first Corn soon. :D

n/a
deleted

876 Posts

Posted - 06/12/2009 :  17:22:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello!
Im new to the forum as well and Im also a newbie to Snakes!