New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

42 Posts

Posted - 26/10/2009 :  00:34:07  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Heya!

So, I'm Kelly, a student, finally living with my boyfriend in Birmingham and away from the snake hating parents!
So, the natural step is of course to finally get a snake, I always kind of wanted one, then when I was about 15 a friend of mine had a corn snake and I just adored him, it was such a sweet creature, I even used to help out with feeding (and I'm a vegetarian, hey, at least now I know in advance that I can cope with the feeding side of things!)

Was just looking up some general info and stumbled across this forum which looked like the perfect place for advice and the suchlike.

Unfortunately purchase of a snake isn't as iminant as I'd hope as neither my partner nor myself have been able to sort out a job yet (I'm studying full time) so we're living off my student loan and it's just silly to buy an animal that you can't be certain of supporting, but I'm thinking it might be our first present to ourselves once a job is finally in the bag!

SO! In the meanwhile I will be around snooping, lurking, swotting up on snake keeping and posting any questions that pop into my head so that I know what I'm looking for once we finally are able to get one

Kehhlyr
ǝʞɐɔ sǝʌoן

United Kingdom
8173 Posts

Posted - 26/10/2009 :  02:17:36  Show Profile  Visit Kehhlyr's Homepage  Click to see Kehhlyr's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hiya, and welcome to the forum. :)

There's loads of info on here, and loads of other random stuff .

Like you said, any questions just ask.

-=Kehhlyr - The Resident Loon

Go to Top of Page

Kellog
the nice one

United Kingdom
7308 Posts

Posted - 26/10/2009 :  03:30:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote