New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

23 Posts

Posted - 12/09/2009 :  20:07:41  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi,
i know this is not the right forum for this but i think some of you may still keep boa,s as well? been to the reptile shop today and they have had some little baby boa constrictors in. are they suitable for a first snake?
thanks
mark

Moved

Edited by - matty18714 on 13/09/2009 11:24:56

n/a
deleted

201 Posts

Posted - 12/09/2009 :  22:01:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am no expert but as far as i am aware they would probably be for a person who has a little experience with snakes.

See what the others say just what i think !

Regards Chris & Cornflake

1 x Cornsnake (Cornflake)
1 x Boxer Dog (Stumpi)
Regards Chris & Cornflake
Go to Top of Page

gingerpony
Queen Bee

United Kingdom
10455 Posts

Posted - 12/09/2009 :  22:03:48  Show Profile  Click to see gingerpony's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
i'm a boa girl

to be honest, if you realise just how big they're going to get an can accomodate that, and if you handle a few adults to make sure you're happy with them, then their care is generally quite straight-forward

cornsnakes, ratsnakes, bullsnakes, boas and day geckos

Go to Top of Page

matty18714
The Count of Corniness

United Kingdom
4428 Posts

Posted - 13/09/2009 :  11:24:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I agree with GP. They will get a decent size, so make sure you know what your taking on. Ask to handle an adult at the shop. As a whole they are nice calm snakes and easy to care for.

Go to Top of Page

Brookestar
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2361 Posts

Posted - 13/09/2009 :  15:12:02  Show Profile  Click to see Brookestar's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
as said before really. as long as you know how big they can get and you have the space and basic snake understanding i cant see why you couldnt get one.