New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

13 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2009 :  13:44:33  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi All,

I have had my first corn for about three weeks now and I belive he is about to shed, his eyes are clouding over and for the past week he has just hidden in his cave at the cool end of the viv, I have introduced a damp moss box to aid him should he need it, however I have not seen him , is this usual? should I still attempt a feed or just leave him alone?

Sorry for the long post, K

n/a
deleted

11 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2009 :  13:54:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi there,

i am by no means an expert but in my experience i just leave mine alone until they have shed their skin. i have 1 snake who won;t let me near her let alone touch her when she is grey!! Another 1 doesn't mind being touched but won't feed.

I think its because their skin can not become loose if they've fed so shedding becomes difficult.

so if i were you, i'd just leave alone until its finished shedding. depending what colour he is, his whole body will be grey and cloudy. I have 2 snows which i can only notice their eyes go cloudy, but i also have 2 orange ones and they both turn very grey!!

hope thats of some help???

Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

13 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2009 :  13:58:54  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks for the info thats great, he is orange with darker brown stripes.

How long does the whole process take as I said he has been hiding for about a week now, before he was very livley and ran almost like clockwork, out every night a 19.30 to explore! (more likley hunt i guess?)

Edited by - n/a on 09/09/2009 13:59:24
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

11 Posts

Posted - 09/09/2009 :  14:05:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote