sheding
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

3 Posts

Posted - 09/08/2009 :  02:33:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
ok annoying ....... just typed all this once n said there was a prob ..... grrrr
hi all ........ been reading n following this place for ages now ........ ive been keeping snakes for many many years had many dif typs..
atm im proud owner of 2 corns. rescued from death. 13 inches long nothing but skin n bone an 2 years old!!! damn i had to take em .. couldn't see em suffer...... ive had em now 5-6 mths .... n they doing great now look like how they should..... eating very well etc etc but the female is baffling me n im hoping you guys can help out..... my fiesty 1 ( lol shes a red head ) is now sheding every 3 weeks . like clock work..... lifted her log tonight to get her out to feed her n ffs she's shedding again......that makes this the 4th time n defo 3 weeks in between each...
this is baffling me to bits. does any of you guys have any idea why she would be sheding so much ??? i just wona do her rite n im worryed about her...
any ideas/ help will be so much welcomed thanks in advance
slider////// aka scott

Kellog
the nice one

United Kingdom
7308 Posts

Posted - 09/08/2009 :  03:20:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Sorry I cant answer your question about shedding slider, but I am sure someone on the forum can. My snake sheds approx every 6 weeks, but I gather it differs with each snake, age, stress etc. As long as she is eating well, it might be she is having to shed more often as she puts back on the weight she lost. xxx

Go to Top of Page

Remmy
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1188 Posts

Posted - 09/08/2009 :  08:16:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
13 inches is small for their age so it sounds like they have been under fed. Now you are feeding them properly they are just having a growth spurt thats why they are shedding so quick, nothing to worry about.