New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

twistedmonkey
Hatchling

United Kingdom
132 Posts

Posted - 08/12/2013 :  14:04:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have purchased a new Viv for my little one last week, I've spent some time getting it ready, sealed the corners with aquarium sealant and sealed the heat matt down (after testing of course )left for 3 days to vent in another room, then I ran the matt for 2 days to take away any residual fumes the matt may cause when heating up the sealant.

Its cleaned and the items you can see inside have been sat in boiling water and sprayed with reptile disenfectant.

I work in the Tv trade so have access to some nice clips for the cables but the jungle vine I was thinking about using the screw in hooks you get. Can anyone shine some light on what you would use to attached these? the clips I have are too small and the 19mm ones I can get the nails are too bit.

The branch you see is one of the bendy ones, I don't really like it but you live and learn I was wondering about a proper wooden branch, I bought the Items from swell and they seem great for deliveries but seeing items online don't give much of an Idea of size, the nearest shop to me is pets at home and they have a small range with some bamboo root which price wise isn't so far off the online for what I can see. What are peoples thoughs on bamboo root and do you know anywhere (apart from the woods) I could get a descent branch which he can climb on?

I still have a small rock which he loves 2 coconut hides and his plant from the old viv which Ill put in also for plenty hiding places.

Ill nip into dunelm to check out the vines too to wrap round the vine

Viv pic below

lupi lou
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3670 Posts

Posted - 08/12/2013 :  15:24:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote