New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

csmpaul1
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
26 Posts

Posted - 04/05/2013 :  10:48:45  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
As most of you know by now I'm a novice keeper and I've got my worry hat on again,
When I got my snake last weekend he was due a feed and it was great to see him eating his 2 fluff mice,
The person I bought him from told me he has 2 fluff mice every Friday/Saturday so last night I got him out but he wasn't interested in the mice whatsoever.
I know it's not ideal but I left them in his viv overnight but he still hasn't touched them.
I've checked everything in the viv and all seems well, 28.7 at the warm end 22.0 at the cooler end, He's had fresh water every day, no signs of going into blue.
Should I be concerned? is there anything I should do?

Paul...

1.2.0 Kids Mason, Sophie & Chelsea
0.1.0 Wife Sam
0.1.0 Staff Bonnie
0.1.0 Rabbit Poppy
1.0.0 Hamster Bill
0.1.0 Spurthighed Tortoise Sherbert
1.0.0 normal/carolina corn Jake

paulie78
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2331 Posts

Posted - 04/05/2013 :  10:55:45  Show Profile  Visit paulie78's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Nothing you should do cept stop worrying lol its still really the settling in period and he might just not be hungry if he can take 2 fluffs its worth trying him on a hopper next feed

6.8.0 Corn Snakes http://buzzsprehistoricpets.yolasite.com/
1.1.0 Royal
0.2.0 Chinchillas
1.1.0 Cats
1.1.0 Birds
0.0.2 Fishtanks
0.0.1 Cali Kingsnake
Go to Top of Page

csmpaul1
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
26 Posts

Posted - 04/05/2013 :  10:59:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I don't want to seem dumb but whats a hopper lol?
quote:
Originally posted by paulie78

Nothing you should do cept stop worrying lol its still really the settling in period and he might just not be hungry if he can take 2 fluffs its worth trying him on a hopper next feed

0.1.0 Wife Sam
0.1.0 Staff Bonnie
0.1.0 Rabbit Poppy
1.0.0 Hamster Bill