New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Rebekah.Taylor
Hatchling

United Kingdom
130 Posts

Posted - 30/04/2013 :  11:33:42  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have been breeding corn snakes for many years but never had a female go over 14 days they normaly lay on day 10 - 12 for me So I just wondered how long is the lonest any of yours have gone ?
oh and yes she is definitely gravid I can feel and see the eggs inside her
It is her first time breeding with me but she has had eggs with her previous owner the year before last but I can't get in touch with them to see how long she went last time

Corn mad

Leedxmg
Snake Mite

33 Posts

Posted - 30/04/2013 :  11:39:19  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It was my first time breeding this year and my female kept them in for 16 days. I was quite worried but I suppose it's just different for every snake
Go to Top of Page

oakleyman18
Yearling

828 Posts

Posted - 30/04/2013 :  12:19:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Well I had a really unusual lay this year, my female stripe went into pre-lay shed, and then promptly laid 3 days before actually shedding!!! I went into a huge panic mode.

I think it's a lesson that these are all GUIDES, and not rules... :)

Oscar Morrell
0.1.0. Tessera het Caramel Diffused Hypo ph Amel Anery CB'12 "Cassi", 0.1.0. Diffused Powder CB'12 "Ruby"
0.1.0. Normal Stripe, het Hypo, Amel, Lavender CB'11 "Amber", 1.0.0. Lavender Stripe het Diffused Anery Amel Hypo CB'11 "Pluto"
1.0.0. Hypo Opal Ph Stripe CB'12 "Hops", 1.0.0. Caramel Stripe het Amel CB'08 "Jasper", 1.0.0. Opal Stripe het Anery CB'09 "Topaz"
0.1.0. Amel Stripe het Caramel CB'09 "Poppy", 0.1.0. Tessera het Amel Lavender Stripe ph Diffused Hypo Anery CB'12 "Amethyst"
Go to Top of Page

Rebekah.Taylor
Hatchling

United Kingdom
130 Posts

Posted - 30/04/2013 :  12:50:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote