New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Elicia
Hatchling

222 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2012 :  18:04:55  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
......unfortunately not mine :( lol

I helped my brother set his faun up last night(there was an excellent sticky on here that I sent him a link too and he really appreciated) and went with him to pick his first corn up today

Wasn't that many hatchlings in the local rep shop, but he had already decided he wanted an amel anyway (despite me trying to talk him into a snow )paid a little more more it because of its 'hets' (Im still pretty new to snake keeping and dont have any breeding intentions so am not very knowledgeable on all that sort of stuff)

Anyway though I would post a few pics of the new addition for you all (Im sure my bro will be signing up soon though!) so here is 'Jake' happy in his new home -

PS- I know that you are not supposed to handle for first week but Jake seems so confident and was out and about that I decided to feed him as he hadn't fed for 6 days. Defrosted a pinky and he wolfed it straight down! So was good for my brother to be reassured that feeding isnt going to be a problem. Ive told him to leave him now for a week with just water changes. x

Normal Corn-Percy
Speckled King-Bumblebee

Donnie
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3215 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2012 :  18:49:54  Show Profile  Click to see Donnie's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
He looks like he is having a good explore around, congratulations to your brother (and you as I am sure you will ne heavily involved :)

1.1 Corns (Anery Stripe, Amel) 1.0 Rootbeer 0.2 Jungle Carpet Python 1.0 Zebra Jungle Carpet Python 1.0 50% Diamond Zebra Carpet Python
Go to Top of Page

343guiltyspark
Hatchling

United Kingdom
451 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2012 :  18:59:53  Show Profile  Visit 343guiltyspark's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Awwwwwwww

Go to Top of Page

kev 5
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3065 Posts