Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 Hey! Newbie Here, with a couple of queries.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Bam
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
32 Posts

Posted - 13/06/2012 :  17:56:16  Show Profile  Visit Bam's Homepage  Click to see Bam's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hey guys, just thought id say hello, got my first Snake on Monday. I've always wanted a snake, but never had one before.

I popped along to my local pet shop, who were really helpful, gave me lots of advice, and a good starter setup with everything included.

I purchased a normal morph hatchling, he's only about a foot long, but i'm not sure of his age?

I was also advised to line the tank with kitchen towel, which i have, and then put the wooden chippings on top which were also supplied by the pet shop.

The snake has had its first feed, and seemed to eat well, the pet store said it was due a feed yesterday so i feed him a pinky as advised by the store.

Since the feed, the snake tends to be hiding away, i assume this is due to his new environment. He has two hides in the viv, one in the hot end, and one in the cool side. however he seems to have taken to hiding underneath the kitchen towel put down as substrate under the wood chippings.

Is this normal behavior for a Corn?

Any further advise would be appreciated as this is completely new to me, and id like to make sure the snake is happy, and stress free.

Thanks in advance.

Georgina
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2382 Posts

Posted - 13/06/2012 :  18:15:20  Show Profile  Reply with Quote