New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kez
Hatchling

United Kingdom
378 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2011 :  13:42:27  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
LOL, so for anyone who watches I'm a Celebrity and saw last night's episode, you will have seen the clip where Mark Wright from TOWIE shouts out to Dougie that there's a snake under his bed and then proceeds to shout even louder that it's a snake eating a rat (which turned out to be a bandicoot). Shortly after, the 'Security' are sent into camp to remove the 'offending' creature, which I personally thought was wrong, that's where it's supposed to be, living it's life and hunting it's food and surely, all part of the experience the 'celebrities' are supposed to be enjoying!!! A lot of people would argue it was the most entertaining part of the program Anyway, I'm no expert on snakes but even I recognised it as a Carpet Python

I must confess I got quite annoyed this morning when I saw a link on the MSN homepage which read something like 'I'm a Celebrity Jungle Has Deadly Poisonous Snake' . I mean, honestly, who writes these articles?! It even went on to say that it was a poisonous python, despite then naming it as the Carpet Python. Surely anyone would know that Pythons are constrictors and not poisonous, even if you don't like them. It really doesn't help the poor creature's reputation for those people who are scared of them

0.1.0 - CB10 Creamsicle - Maisie
0.1.0 - CB10 Ultramel Motley - Smudge
1.0.0 - Leopard Gecko - Ziggy
1.0.0 - Crested Gecko - Koji
0.0.1 - Chahoua - Chewie
0.1.0 - Rescue Greyhound - Becki

paulie78
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2331 Posts

Posted - 22/11/2011 :  14:01:13  Show Profile  Visit paulie78's Homepage  Reply with Quote