a bit sad :(
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

gingerpony
Queen Bee

United Kingdom
10455 Posts

Posted - 25/04/2011 :  08:37:13  Show Profile  Click to see gingerpony's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
i don't know how many other breeders keep track of any of the offspring their snakes produce but i try to (especially as i'm only a hobbyist breeder).
i've recently found out that 3 of the hatchies i raised 2 years ago have died
and worse still, all seemingly due to neglect from their respective owners
i'm pretty upset about the circumstances that lead to their deaths, and really P'ed off that these people appeared to be responsible owners but knowlingly neglected these snakes and ultimately killed them

and i tell you what, it's really putting me off breeding anything (though it's too late this season). i think anything i breed in the future will be sold to a pet shop so i won't hear the horror stories.........ignorance is bliss!

cornsnakes, ratsnakes, bullsnakes, boas and day geckos

Red123
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
2030 Posts

Posted - 25/04/2011 :  09:00:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote