New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

1982ltrav
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
45 Posts

Posted - 16/03/2011 :  17:51:17  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
ok so we have two corns living together since last year with no intention of breeding, was even unsure of the sex. i have just seen them locked together with wagging tails. the one on top is a year old and the bottom one around 3 years. what will happen next will eggs be laid. i'm a complete novice on this so as much help as possible would be great. thanks

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts

Posted - 16/03/2011 :  17:54:50  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
would help to know the sexes of the snakes. firstly you will need to seperate the snakes as the male will more than likely just pester the female for sex and if she is stressed she wont lay any eggs, and the outcome of that isn't too good.

edit, need to know the sexes as if the female is on top you are going to have serious health issues with this one.

Edited by - gmac on 16/03/2011 17:55:36
Go to Top of Page

Invalid User
Account Deactivated

United Kingdom
0 Posts

Posted - 16/03/2011 :  17:55:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok, if you had no intention of breeding why did you keep them together?

Is the female up to breeding weight?

Go to Top of Page

1982ltrav
Snake Mite

United Kingdom
45 Posts

Posted - 16/03/2011 :  20:07:04  Show Profile  Reply with Quote