New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Newbie 105
Hatchling

United Kingdom
134 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2011 :  22:39:57  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have a young corn snake maybe only a few months old but I was wondering why is she very timid and in hiding in the day yet when I come up to bed shes milling around her viv ?

lotabob
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
4334 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2011 :  22:56:00  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm no expert but corn snakes are crepuscular. Basically they are awake/active at dusk and dawn.

Anery Corn snake SPOT. Royal Python, DUKE. Hogg Island Boa, SANKE. Albino House Snake, HAL.
Harlequin Crested Gecko HARLEY
Albino Horned Frog WAKA
Chilean Rose Tarantula TRIXIE. Brazilian Salmon Pink Bird-eating Tarantula SAM. Orange Baboon Tarantula BORIS.
Giant Asian Forest Scorpion, SALLY.
Giant African Land Snails, SHELDON & MICHELLE.
Budwing Mantis, MAIA
Dubia Roach Colony. Silkworm Colony. Mealworm Colony. Waxworm Colony. Fruit Beetle Colony.

MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL http://www.youtube.com/user/alocheeky
Go to Top of Page

Newbie 105
Hatchling

United Kingdom
134 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2011 :  23:00:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok cheers one more my snakes Bout 44cm long how old do you think she is btw she's an anery

Go to Top of Page

lotabob
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
4334 Posts

Posted - 19/01/2011 :  23:13:56  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Its pretty much impossible to age snakes by length or weight. They all grow at different rates. As a VERY rough guide Spot was 4 months at 19 inches (48cm). Anery is my favourite morph!

Anery Corn snake SPOT. Royal Python, DUKE. Hogg Island Boa, SANKE. Albino House Snake, HAL.
Albino Horned Frog WAKA
Chilean Rose Tarantula TRIXIE. Brazilian Salmon Pink Bird-eating Tarantula SAM. Orange Baboon Tarantula BORIS.
Budwing Mantis, MAIA
Dubia Roach Colony. Silkworm Colony. Mealworm Colony. Waxworm Colony. Fruit Beetle Colony.