New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

4 Posts

Posted - 15/07/2010 :  23:28:58  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi.
Im new to breeding corn snakes and have a femail hypo corn snake that i would like to bread.
When i purchased my hypo the bloke said something about breeding with another hypo to produce another type of corn snake that is worth much more than the normal ones. Can someone enlighten me on this matter please ie... what kind of corn does it produce, what colour it produces, weather there are any risks and anything else i might need to know.
Thanks very much
Martin G

DannyBrown91
Fully Grown Corn

United Kingdom
3070 Posts

Posted - 15/07/2010 :  23:45:02  Show Profile  Click to see DannyBrown91's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hypo x Hypo, would give you hypo babies. (Unless they have matching hets)

0.0.1 Ghost Corn - Casper
0.0.1 Diffused Corn - Reggie
0.0.1 Amel Corn - Candy A.K.A Baby
1.0 Commom BCI - Rocky

0.1 Japanese Akita - Sasha

Edited by - DannyBrown91 on 15/07/2010 23:47:31
Go to Top of Page

eeji
The Morph Master

United Kingdom
4335 Posts

Posted - 15/07/2010 :  23:45:44  Show Profile  Visit eeji's Homepage  Reply with Quote
hypo x hypo = all hypo babies - http://iansvivarium.com/morphguide/hypomelanistic/

the risks are the same no matter which morphs are bred, most of the risk is to the females health - the worst case scenario being her getting eggbound which is very often fatal. Have a good read up in the breeding section, it will give you some idea of what is involved. :)

Forum - Guide to Cornsnake Morphs - Punnett Square Calculator - Breeder Directory
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

4 Posts

Posted - 16/07/2010 :  00:04:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i was told though that breeding two hypo's would produce a different morph. a rarer one worth much more than the hypo
Go to Top of Page

gmac
The Scottish Admin

United Kingdom
5319 Posts