One for all the DIY viv enthusiasts...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cherry-milkshake
Hatchling

United Kingdom
261 Posts

Posted - 16/07/2009 :  01:07:36  Show Profile  Click to see cherry-milkshake's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
I've noticed there's a fair few of you making your own atm, so I thought I'd show off a few piccys of my custom built four stack. My ex hubby made it for me, so I can't take the credit myself , but I have to say I reckon he did a pretty fair job! He is a builder by trade though so I'd be pretty worried if not, lol. The cupboard at the bottom has a support and shelves built in so it's great for housing all my snake related stuff i.e. substrate and RUBs etc, and it also houses the socket board thing for all the lights/stats, then all the stats are attached to the back so all the wiring is kept out of the way. Just thought it would give all you budding Viv builders some inspiration , you can do it when you B&Q it!!!

cherry-milkshake
Hatchling

United Kingdom
261 Posts

Posted - 16/07/2009 :  01:15:50  Show Profile  Click to see cherry-milkshake's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Oh, and it's pretty obvious but I have my beardie in the bottom tank and my corns in the top three

And yes, I know I have no bulb guards but my HB and I split before he'd actually finished the thing (hence the screws showing as well, originally they were supposed to be covered with those lil cap thingies?), so I have them but need to get them fitted - that said the snakes have been in there a while now with no problems

Go to Top of Page

sexychef
The Corn Snake Moderator

United Kingdom
937 Posts

Posted - 16/07/2009 :  01:31:24  Show Profile  Click to see sexychef's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
gotto be pretty tall for the top viv.