New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

n/a
deleted

14 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2009 :  19:26:22  Show Profile
Hi All,

I am a newbie to this forum although not completely new to snake keeping. Had a couple of corns a few years ago on long term hols from a friend. At that time the heat mats we used where places under neath the Viv' and that was that. I have just been and purchased a new baby corn for keeps and it was a deal with Viv' etc all included. The heat mat that comes with kit says to stick the heat mat on either the side or back of Viv', I cant put it on underside as i would have in past as there is some sort of 'layer' under the tank. So do I stick it on the back side (outside the tank) Or on the back side (inside the tank)
Thanks Guys, Looking forward to getting to know you and your snakes
x
Gemma

n/a
deleted

219 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2009 :  19:32:11  Show Profile
Hiya what kind of viv have you got wooden,glass etc? =0)
Go to Top of Page

Tizzy
The Corn Snake Moderator

United Kingdom
1202 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2009 :  19:44:39  Show Profile
Plastic Faunarium/RUB or All glass viv = Heatmat Under
Wooden viv with sliding doors = heatmat Inside (some people like to put a vinyl tile over the mat to stop direct contact)

Hope this helps.

3.2.0 corns 0.3.1 Leopard Geckos, 0.1.0 Mad Staffys 1.0.0 Moggie. 1.2.0. Devils in training.

Go to Top of Page

Remmy
Sub Adult

United Kingdom
1188 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2009 :  19:55:30  Show Profile
As Tizzy says, plastic faun/rub or glass-uth underneath
wooden viv- uth inside on the bottom. Heatmat is no good on the side.
Go to Top of Page

gingerpony
Queen Bee

United Kingdom
10455 Posts

Posted - 19/06/2009 :  20:19:43  Show Profile  Click to see gingerpony's MSN Messenger address