The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake Breeding
 Egg bound help

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
n/a Posted - 26/06/2010 : 10:38:14
Hi all this is my first time trying to breed i have had corn for a few years. I got 2 females from my local reptile shop to breed with my 2 year old male ive had from a baby. the shop i got them from said they had breed hir the year before. I read ever thing i could about breeding before i started. Everything was going good then right on que after hir next shed i got an egg i left hir overnight in the morning there was only 4 eggs then when i got home from work only 1 more then she pushed the eggs away for hir im worryed about hir being egg bound its been over 30hours from the first egg. please help what should i do next??
16   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
eeji Posted - 05/07/2010 : 23:31:49
excellent news! :D
mikerichards Posted - 05/07/2010 : 21:12:46
That's a result, usually oxytocin is pointless after about 48 hours!
Glad it worked though, big sigh of releif! Be aware though, she may double clutch, so get plenty of food into her while you can.
Sta~ple Posted - 03/07/2010 : 16:21:07
That's great to hear :)
n/a Posted - 03/07/2010 : 15:49:16