The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 A Tricky Issue...

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
tehbunneh Posted - 28/05/2010 : 18:48:06
Hi all!

I'm really new to corn snakes, and this is an issue that has popped up with my newest addition to the family, Ripley. He once belonged to my brother, who got him about 4-6months ago (exact date is unknown to me, being a 3 hour drive away X33).

Ripley escaped from his vivarium 2 days later, the second snake to have done so. There were no holes and no gaps he could have gotten through, so it was a bit of a mystery, but my brother decided that perhaps he was not very good at looking after snakes, and went on to Bearded Dragons, of which he is having MASSES of success with.

However, about 4 days ago, Ripley turned up. The first hot day of June, and he was swept up, quite accidentally mind, by my mother out on the garden patio, eating a far too large vole. She managed to pick him up and put him into a tank with a securely clipping lid, and he hasn't seemed to have harmed himself nor regurgitated this vole he was eating. He has since been offered (and accepted) to myself to own, as, with the Beardies, my brother cannot find the room nor the time the little guy will need.