The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 fussy eater

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
n/a Posted - 20/04/2010 : 23:49:27
im new to this snake thing. i have a wee corn who is a 09 hatchling and he has started to miss his feeds, i tried feeding him on sunday and monday but not interested, he also didn't eat last week.
when i got him in feb he was 11grm, when i weighed him 3 weeks ago and he was 16grm and tonight still 16grm.
any ideas of what i can do and how long should i leave him before i should get really worried.

temp - 85 ish in hot end
size - large faunarium (divided)
heating equipment - heatmat and stat
decor - aspen, cork bark, tupperware tub, toilet roll tube, fake plant
feeding regime - pinkie every sunday, usually strike feeds
methods tried - left food in over night and cut top of pinkies head (ugh)
8   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
n/a Posted - 21/04/2010 : 23:22:57
thanks all, fingers crossed he feeds on sunday, if not i'll be back
reptiledanny Posted - 21/04/2010 : 19:16:49
hope he feeds when you feed him on sunday, i now what it's like when an animal doesn't feed a for ages
HannahB Posted - 21/04/2010 : 14:31:45