The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 Corn Snake - General Keeping information
 Rapunzel struck at me..... Why?

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Kittypuss85 Posted - 04/06/2011 : 18:06:51
Hiya,

I'm a newbie cornsnake keeper, having picked up rapunzel 2 weeks ago. She has been handling very well, very relaxed and no problem getting her from her faunarium.

Tonight I went in to say hello, change her water and handle her for a while, she saw my hand in there, I didn't go straight for her, but when I went to pick her up, she struck at me, mouth closed, the backed away into her hide straight away.

I'm wondering if they just have 'bad day's or if it's something else.

Perhaps she's due a shed? But I'm not sure what to look for, she's an amel candy corn snake, 3 months old. Past couple of days she's been out and active earlier than normal, she looks darker than she did originally. But I haven't seen her eyes go blue.

Or is it food related, we only feed her a pinky every Sunday night, is this enough?

Sorry it's so long, any advice would be much appreciated,
Thanks
:-)
6   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Strawb Posted - 06/06/2011 : 07:42:24